Affirming Catholicism is registered as a Charity and as a Company with Limited Liability. The organisation is governed by a Board of Directors, chaired by The Revd Dr Rosemarie Mallett.

The Board is responsible for the overall direction, priorities and policy of the organisation and accountable for ensuring that we use our resources solely to further the charitable objectives which are set out in the Trust Deed. Each Director has an area of executive responsibility.

The current membership of the Board and their individual responsibilities are as follows:
  • The Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett (Chair)
  • David Thunder (Company Secretary)
  • The Revd Dr Hannah Cleugh (Diocesan Groups)
  • Alan Davey (Finance)
  • The Revd Canon Perran Gay (Liturgy)
  • Canon Robert Hammond (Aff Cath in General Synod)
  • Mary Johnston
  • The Revd Canon Dr Charlotte Methuen (Theology)
  • The Revd Emma Smith (Children’s Formation)